Super low-tech water sensor for espresso machine

13 May

I read this post on hackaday.com: http://hackaday.com/2013/05/10/low-water-indicator-for-coffee-maker-couldnt-be-simpler/ and thought I`d post a picture of an even lower-tech version (my own). I made it before I got hooked on the arduino/electronics thing:

IMG_0193
I don`t know if you can see it very well in the picture, it`s just one of them aquarium air-tubes using gravity to indicate how much water is in the tank.

Seriously thinking about replacing it wit a cork and a blinking LED now :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

